Caty and Lucy

Caty and Lucy

Some of my all time favorite things to think about…

PS) I’ll try to update this list as I can…


“Optimism is an intellectual choice.” 

  • Eleanor Roosevelt

 

“At the end of the day we can endure much more than we think we can.”

  • Frida Kahlo

 

“The heart has reasons that reasons not know.”

  • Blaise Pascal

 

“I wish E-40 was my daddy!”

  • Raveen Virdee

 

“Who is Caty??!?  My best friend who hates me!!”

  • Liz Chalme

 

“Caty, remind me when I’m sober that I never should have left San Francisco”

  • Liz Chalme

 

“What you’re meant to do in life comes at you when you’re busy making other plans.”

  • The Cabbie driving me home from the Elbo Room one August night…

 

“That’s something to invest in… Tampons and pregnancy tests.  That sh*t never stops!”

  • Caty Kobe

 

“A woman is like a tea bag.  You never know how strong she gets until she is in hot water.”

  • Ashley Albaniel (stolen from Eleanor Roosevelt)

 

“I adore you.”

  • Reese Trudell

 

“Because no one ever doubts a hero.”

  • Desperate Housewives

 

“You are not alone, and soon, you will be ok.”

  • Eli Block

 

“You are such a blessing in my life, love.”

  • Ben Ogilvie

 

“If you have no dreams, then you have no life.”

  • Anonymous

 

“The measure of a great life is not how well loved you are, but how well you love others.”

  • Rachel Getting Married
