I’m not sure how much people pay attention to links on blogs, but I most certainly do!  And I’ve been updating my sidebars with new links that I like as I find them… So I’m

Today I found a couple new sites (with the help of GeekSugar) that seem to be super cool.  The first is Happy News – and the name says it all.  This is a site devoted to finding the GOOD NEWS out there and its so much more refreshing to read than all of the regular news!  There’s also columnists that contribute feel good stories and other inspirational thoughts.  Next time you’re bored of your usual sites checkout Happy News!

Since I’ve become quite the travel nut (all my friends will attest… I won’t SHUT UP about going to Australia this fall), I’ve been hounding the internets looking for good travel deals.  GeekSugar also turned me onto this site:  Voyij.  Voyij was launched by a few alums of SideStep (another travel site that I’d never heard of until today) and they differentiate themselves from the likes of Travelocity and Orbitz because of how flexible they are.  An example – you know you want to fly out of SFO sometime in the next 2 weeks, and Voyij will search the web to find you the best deals all over North America and the Caribbean.  Perfect for the flexible and indecicive traveler like myself.  🙂  According to their blog they should be expanding to other travel locations soon.

Last cool site of the day – Kiva.org.  I’ve been a fan of this site since I stumbled upon it in college a couple years ago.  I didn’t feel financially stable enough to donate then, but I did yesterday!  I think its really cool to be able to be connected to the developing world and actually see how your money helps.  Donating to charities is awesome, but I really love being able to read the profiles and see how my money helps.  I mean, I spent $50 on sushi the other night… I can definitely lend $25 to a single mother trying to put a new floor down on her fruit stand.  I’ve lent to 2 people, and I’m going to wait and see how it goes before lending again… even though I REALLY want to lend to this guy – Jacques Kpante.  He’s the same age as me and trying to get enough cash to open a small motorcycle repair shop so that he can then, “establish a household.”  Super cool!!

Once I get repaid, I’m just going to keep the money in circulation and help out others.  🙂  Its the little things that count, and this organization DEFINITELY feeds the IR Major in me.  Don’t worry… I still give my money to local charities too!

Back to work!  Will chat in a few!!  xoxo

