My grandma is an astrologer and has been for as long as I can remember.  As a kid, I remember being so entranced by the things she saw on my chart and even more so once I began to see how accurate it was.  At the same time… I’m a realist, and so as much as I love the mystical elements of astrology there’s still a lot that I take with a grain of salt.

Lately Grams has been sending me daily, “horoscopes,” if you will from one of her newsletters, and all summer they have been eerily accurate.  So she sends me one this afternoon, and given my earlier post and the state of my current feelings, the nail has been hit on the head.  Again.

AQUARIUS (Jan. 20-Feb. 19):  You could make a long list of the people who have been unkind to you; who have abused your trust; who have acted in ways that affect you without concern about the consequences. This is called neglect. These events, some of which you didn’t notice, shaped your personality, primarily affecting the part of you known commonly as the inner child. The coming weeks present you with an opportunity, perhaps inner or perhaps in a relationship, to let go of some of that pain, which has, in a strange way, taken over your identity from below. In the scenario described in your charts, a veil lifts and reveals the source, which you will need to acknowledge for the healing to take place. Look directly; call it what it is; pause for a short while; and walk on.”

Touche Grambino, Touche.  I guess its time to rework Caty3.0.

xoxo

