I’m in an exceptionally good mood today, and have decided to embark on a project.  Its currently 11:54am PST, and I am at work until 4pm.  Roughly 4 hours left in my day, and I’m going to try and list as many things as I’m thankful for in between now and the 100+ phone calls  I need to make before then.  I’m really hoping that this list isn’t too short.  🙂

FYI – The things that I am thankful for are not listed in any particular order…

#1 – Lucy. My ridiculous puppyface who saves my sanity on a daily basis.

#2 – DIY Days. I feel so accomplished when I see things that I’ve constructed on my own.  Whether its a new closet, or a new headband it still makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something.

#3 – Sunsets. I’m thankful that I have the opportunity to watch the sun go down, over the ocean, in one of the most beautiful places on the planet.

#4 – Girl Time. My Thursday shopping trip with Kayt, Friday evening & Saturday morning with Ashley, and then Saturday afternoon & evening with Chelsea really helped me decompress and realize how lucky I am.  I have fabulous friends, a great apartment, and some cool people in my life who really really love me.  You all know who you are… give yourselves a hug for me. 🙂

#5 – Spoils. I’m thankful that I’m in a position where I can sort of spoil myself.  I know it sounds snobby, but I work hard for my money, and I’m glad that I can afford to enjoy it sometimes.  Don’t worry… I still donate to charities and give homeless people food and/or change allllllll the time.

#6 – Guilt-free Long Distance Calls. I love how all of your long distance is free when you’re talking on a mobile phone.  My Grandma and I spent an hour and a half catching up with each other last Thursday… we even shared a couple of glasses of wine while chatting as well!  It felt really good to hang out and “have a drink” with Grandma even though in reality she lives 4 hours away.  Thank goodness for free long distance!

#7 – Midnight Studio Sessions. I couldn’t really sleep on Saturday night… all I wanted to do was sing!  I headed into my spare room and plugged in my microphone and headphones.  1/2 an hour later I was completely relaxed and ready for bed.  I’m thankful to be in an environment where I can sing as loud as I can at 12 am.

#8 – Sleeping In. – As a kid I never got to sleep in, and my current job starts at 7am M-F, so you can imagine just how much I cherish sleeping in on Saturdays &/or Sundays.  I’m so thankful to be able to have one day a week to stay in bed and snuggle for just as long as I please!

#9 – Sunny Afternoon Walks. – I’m so thankful that I can get out of the office for 20 minutes and go for a refreshing, sunny walk down by The Embarcadero!

#10 – Clean Water. Living in a 1st world country I feel like we always take the little things for granted.  Like… clean drinking water.  I was sitting here staring at my water bottle and I thought about how thankful I am to have clean, pure (?) h20 to sip on each day.  The best is right after you brush your teeth… and you take a nice long gulp… mmmmmm…

Its 3:45pm and I have some work to do.  So this list is shorter than I’d like, but maybe I’ll keep adding to it.  It was a cool think to force myself to think of things I’m thankful for (aside from the obvious friends, family, job things).  Here’s what else I did at work today:

Guess which one is mine! :)

Guess which one is mine! 🙂

xoxo

