BREAKING NEWS:::

After much thought and consideration I have decided, in fact, to open a mini-cupcakery in order to satisfy my cupcake urges and *hopefully* earn some extra cash on the side.

I’m interested in doing cupcakes (maybe some cakes, but it depends on how much I like you) for birthday parties, anniversary parties, bachelor/bachelorette parties, holiday parties, non-holiday parties… essentially anything except weddings!  I’ve taken some cake decorating classes, have a couple years experience baking for friends, and I think I could genuinely take this somewhere at some point in my life.

I haven’t got much of the logistics nailed down yet, but I’m working on it.  Right now I’m stumbling on the most important thing.  The word that goes on the top of the page.  The name.

WHERE YOU COME IN:::

I’d love to ask the world for some suggestions on what to call this adventure.   Here in the Bay there are DOZENS of fabulous cupcake shops & cupcakeries.  Kara’s Cupcakes, Sibby’s Cupcakery, That Takes the Cake, Whiskie Bits, Sweet Ride, CupKate’s… The list goes on and on.  I need a name that is as unique as me, and preferably one that is only ONE WORD.  (The graphic designer in me likes the asthetics of 1 word on a business card)  If possible, I’d like not to have my name involved.

Here’s some facts about me to help you out:

  • My nickname is Kobasaurus
  • Aside from making fab treats, I enjoy: singing, shopping, exercizing, traveling, being a foodie, technology, Wii games, good design, and healthy lifestyles.
  • I have a ridiculous mutt named Lucy.
  • I might want to go to Chiropractic school.
  • Pizza is probably my most favorite food on the planet.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!! If by chance I happen to choose your suggestion as my name I’ll figure out a way to get you some cupcakes as a “Thank You!!!!” gift.

❤ ❤ ❤

